India's men's and women's national cricket teams will be paid the same appearance fee to represent their country, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Secretary Jay Shah said on Thursday.

Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) will confer former India women's team pacer Jhulan Goswami with the Legendary Cricketer award at its annual prize distribution day on October 29.

The cricketer recently retired from cricket after playing for nearly 20 years and establishing many records. CAB will hold its annual prize distribution day on October 29 after a gap of two years.

This year, prizes will be given to players for the season 2019-20, 2020-21 and 2021-22. Special awards also be conferred to various players on occasion.

Indian women's cricketer Deepti Sharma will be conferred the Iconic Cricketer award for winning silver medal in the Commonwealth Games 2022, CAB said in a statement.

Sambaran Banerjee and Lopamudra Banerjee will receive Kartick Bose Lifetime Achievement Award for 2020-2021.

Richa Ghosh will be conferred a Special Award for Excellence In Performance as she was part of the team that won the Women's Asia Cup Winner 2022 and for her ODI debut.

Mukesh Kumar will be awarded for his debut in Junior India Team while Ravi Kumar, Ishan Porel and Abhishek Porel will be awarded for their debut in the India A Team.